Districts articles

Dogwood District

Dogwood District Some of the ares covered:  Southern Pines, Vass, Pinehurst, Pinebluff, Carthage, Aberdeen, Sanford, Siler City. Roundtable: First Thursday of every month at St. Lukes UMC in Sanford at 7 pm. Boy Scout Professional: Lucy Grist District Executive 910-986-3929 [email protected] District Web Site:  dogwoodbsa.org  

Neuse River District

 Neuse River District Some of the areas covered:  Raleigh East of I-40, 440 Beltline, East of Falls of Neuse, Knightdale, Wake Forest Roundtable, Eagle Boards, District Committee Meeting and Commissioners Meeting:  Meet on the first Thursday of the month at LDS Church at 1524 Jenkins Road, Wake Forest, NC  27587. Schedule: 6:30 – Commissioner’s Cabinet

All Occoneechee Districts

All Occoneechee Districts The Occoneechee Council has TEN districts located in the following counties: Chatham, Cumberland, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Lee, Moore, Orange, Vance, Wake and Warren. Each district has a designated professional staff member to assist with Scouting operations in their defined district. By contacting the Council office you will be directed to a

Awahili District

Awahili District Some of the areas covered:  Franklinton, Louisburg, Bunn, Oxford, Henderson, Kitrell, Warrenton, Butner, Rolesville, Wendell, Zebulon. Boy Scout Professional:  Jerry Wells Senior District Executive 919-619-8911 [email protected]      

Black River District

Black River District Some of the areas covered:  Garner, Holly Springs, Fuquay Varina, Cary – East of US1, Coats, Angier, Lillington, Kipling Boy Scout Professional: Katelyn Merritt Sr. District Executive 919-649-2119 [email protected] District Web Site: http://blackriverdistrict.org